10 Copies Of A Soldier’s Friend To Giveaway!

To mark the centenary of WW1 and to celebrate the amazing dogs who played a significant role in the trenches, we’re giving away 10 copies of the moving, heart-felt new book, A Soldier’s Friend from best-selling author Megan Rix. Perfect for fans of Michael Murpurgo and Dick King Smith, Megan Rix takes little-known true stories of animal heroes in wartime and turns them into must-have stories for children today.

During WW1 cats were used by the British army as gas detectors and ratters in the trenches, while Battersea Dogs’ Home was the first provider of ‘Red Cross Dogs’ – rescue dogs sent to the front as messenger dogs and mascots during WW1. A Soldier’s Friend tells the story of two unlikely companions SAMMY, a football crazy rescue puppy and MOUSER a fearless black and white tomcat.

A Soldier's Friend jacket image

As the war rages in Europe, Mouser and Sammy find themselves in the trenches. On the muddy front line, under fire and constantly in danger, will their friendship be enough to save them so they can return home together…

To be in with a chance of winning a copy of this great book, please comment on this post here including your name and email address (hidden) and we’ll be in touch!

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments